Skip to main content

Prof. Brian Evans Receives HKN/IEEE Best Professor Award for 2012

Prof. Brian Evans won the 2012 Best Professor Award from the HKN/IEEE Chapters at The University of Texas at Austin. The award was presented at the UT ECE Graduation Banquet on May 15, 2012.

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) is a non-profit, technical professional association of more than 380,000 individual members in 150 countries. Through its members, the IEEE is a leading authority in technical areas ranging from computer engineering, biomedical technology and telecommunications, to electric power, aerospace and consumer electronics. The IEEE Student Branch at The University of Texas at Austin is a member of the Central Texas Section in Region 5 of the international IEEE organization.

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) is a unique membership organization dedicated to encouraging and recognizing excellence in the electrical and computer engineering fields. Members consist of students, alumni, and other professionals who have demonstrated exceptional academic and professional accomplishments.

Dr. Brian L. Evans is the Engineering Foundation Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin.