Skip to main content

Prof. Jeff Andrews Receives 2015 ASEE/HP Terman Award

Prof. Jeff Andrews of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin has been named the 2015 recipient of the Frederick Emmons Terman Award from the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) and the Hewlett-Packard Company (HP). The Terman Award is bestowed annually upon "an outstanding young electrical/computer engineering educator in recognition of the educator's contributions to the profession."

Prof. Andrews is being recognized  “for being principal author of the textbook Fundamentals of WiMax, significant contributions to wireless communications, guidance of more than 20 PhD candidates and undergraduate teaching in communications, and professional service to the research community.” He will receive the award at the annual Frontiers in Education Conference, scheduled for El Paso, Texas in October 2015.

Past winners from The University of Texas at Austin incude Dean Ben Streeman (1981) and Prof. Ted Rappaport (2002).