Skip to main content

UT ECE Holds Autonomous Robot Races

UT ECE students in the Real-Time Operating Systems course held their autonomous robot race final on Friday, May 2. The students design and implement a distributed RTOS and implement autonomous driving with up to 8 sensors and two motors. The robot is controlled by two Texas Instruments TM4C123 ARM Cortex M4 microcontrollers. The winners of this year's race are:


First Place
Nikhil Garg, Nikhil Dixit, Chirag Sakhuja, Minesh Patel
Second Place
Nicholas Kelly, Mohammad Imam, Chris Erb, Jeremy Joachim


Third Place
Mitch Crooks, John Elson, Zichong Li, Michael Loredo, Mark Meserve