Skip to main content

Prof. Bovik, Prof. Vishwanath and Students Win EURASIP Best Paper Awards


Prof Alan BovikProf. Sriram Vishwanath and their students have been awarded 2020 European Association for Signal Processing (EURASIP) Best Paper Awards. Lixiong Liu, Yi Hua, Qingjie Zhao, Hua Huang, and Prof. Alan Bovik won the 2020 EURASIP Best Paper Award for the Image Communication Journal for their paper "Blind image quality assessment by relative gradient statistics and adaboosting neural network", Image Communication, Volume 40, January 2016, Pages 1-15. Ankit Singh Rawat, Arya Mazumdar, and Prof. Sriram Vishwanath won the 2020 EURASIP Best Paper Award for the Advances in Signal Processing journal for their paper "Cooperative local repair in distributed storage",EURASIP Journal on Advances in Signal Processing, vol. 2015, Article No. 107, Dec. 2015.

The European Association for Signal Processing (EURASIP) was founded on 1 September 1978 to "improve communication between groups and individuals that work within the multidisciplinary, fast growing field of Signal Processing in Europe and elsewhere, and to exchange and disseminate information in the field all over the world." The association exists to further the efforts of researchers by providing a learned and professional platform for dissemination and discussion of all aspects of signal processing.

Prof. Bovik and students also won the 2018 EURASIP Best Paper Award.